Tags

, , , ,

Thank you to Jae Lei Nyght for tagging me in the Blog tag game.  http://www.jaeleinyght.wordpress.com

1. Here is how it works:

  1. Post rules.
  2. Answer the questions set for you in their post.
  3. Then it’s your turn to “tag” 11 people with a link to your post.
  4. Let them know they’ve been tagged.
  5. Create 11 new questions or use the same ones to ask the people you’ve tagged.

2. My Answers to Jae Lei Nyght are:

What are five things you love most about yourself?

My inquisitiveness, my sense of compassion, my open-mindedness, my sense of humor, my reflective nature.

What is your fondest memory?

There are two that compete. The first is when I went on a trek in Nepal with my best friend Tanya and woke up to watch the sun rise over the beautiful Himalayas. The second is when I was nine years old, I was on a ferry from Spain to Northern Africa and I remember looking up at the stars in amazement and wonder and twirling around the ferry deck. In both of those moments I felt alive and connected to the entire universe!

When you think of home, what do you see, taste, feel?

When I think of home I see the ocean and clear blue skies surrounded by people and animals; I smell fresh air and sea water and freshly brewing coffee. I taste freedom. I feel content and vibrant and the happiness that comes from unconditional love. I feel safely held by the people around me and by the universe.

Pretend you’re a stranger reading your blog. What is one word you would use to describe it?

Wise or reflective.

“To be or not to be, that is the question?” by William Shakespeare What does this quote mean to you?

This quote signifies to me whether one chooses to be – to exist in the now and surrender to what is, to simply exist – or not to be, whether one chooses to live unconsciously. But I think the quote overall speaks to a greater scale of humanity, are we awake or are we asleep?

If you could go back in time, where would you go? And why?

If I could go back in time I would go back to when my father was still alive so I could tell him how much I love him and appreciate him before he died. So I could say goodbye to him and have some closure, mostly so I could just give him a hug and tell him I am proud of him.

If you could undo one thing from your past, what would it be?

When I was a teenager I was a swimmer and a dancer but I had to choose one activity because they were taking up too much of my time. I loved dancing more than anything, I have always been a dancer, but my sister chose swimming and I was too afraid to go my own way, so I followed her. If I could go back in time I would have been the dancer! At the same time, that decision allowed me to discover my dancer later in life, so in reality I believe there are no mistakes.

What’s your favorite color and why?

My favorite color is turquoise because it is bright yet serene, it is foreign yet familiar, it is mysterious and beautiful and sometimes flawed. I identify with the color turquoise because it is not necessarily easy to categorize. It reminds me of foreign lands.

They say you can tell a lot about a person by the company they keep. What is one attribute about your best friend or spouse that is most similar to you?

The one attribute about my best friend that is most similar to me is her creativity and wildness. She is the most spunky, neat, authentic, wild being and is unlike anyone I know. She is a gift from god.

If you could have one power in the world what would it be and why?

To fly, so I could sweep high above the world and look down in amazement and wonder, so I could visit every country in the world, so I could rise above it all!

Imagine one loving message you could give to the world, right now. What would it be?

Love yourself no matter what you believe the world and its people think of you, embrace yourself and know that you are loved and safely held by the universe. Be free.

3. Tag, you’re it! My 11 nominees for blog tag are:

1. Self-awareness for change

2. Savasana addict

3. cruzdelsur

4. S Wave

5. Fashion Style Guru

6. Travelola

7. cancer killing recipe

8. Nishanth Gowda

9. Awakening

10. Live simply, travel lightly, love passionately & don’t forget to breathe

11. Parashar’s tales

5. My 11 Questions for you are:

1. What is your dream?

2. Are you living your dream? If not, why?

3. Who are your 3 biggest inspirations?

4. Who/what/where makes you feel most at peace?

5. Who is your biggest support and why?

6. If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go?

7. If you could go back in time, would you?

8. What are 5 things you love about yourself?

9. If you could change one thing about your life right now what would it be?

10. What do you consider your biggest accomplishment to date?

11. What is your greatest fear and why?

Thanks again to Jae Lei Nyght for including me in this fun game!